Members of the CRAB team

Centre members

If you would like to know more about any of our research please do not hesitate to contact one of us. We are keen to help and to introduce you to the fascinating areas in which we conduct our research, teaching and professional activity

For publications, research interests and projects of individual staff members, click on their names below.

Academic staff
Dr Lauren Brent (Early Career Leverhulme Research fellow)
Professor Darren Croft (CRAB Strategic Research Lead, Academic Lead)
Dr Safi Darden
Dr Tim Fawcett
Professor Natalie Hempel de Ibarra
Dr Andrew Higginson (NERC Independent Research fellow)
Professor Stephen Lea
Dr Lisa Leaver
Dr Joah Madden
Honorary staff Kenneth C. Balcomb, III
Dr Malcolm Burgess
Dr Matthew Collett
David K. Ellifrit
Clare Padfield
Dr. Amy Plowman
Dr Humphrey Sitters
Dr Debbie Young
Postdoctoral Fellows Dr Josefine Bohr Brask
Dr Sam Ellis
Dr Robert Heathcote
Dr Ka Yee Chow
Dr Alessandro Macario
Dr Théo Robert
Dr Jayden van Horik
Dr Mark Whiteside
Research students Christine Beardsworth, Destiny Bradley, Rachel Crisp, Sylvia Dimitriadou, Andrew Hall, Katie Hall, Raluca Herascu, Philippa Laker, Ellis Langley, Will O'HearnCaitlin Searle, Chloe Stevens, Michael Weiss, Owen Wright
Alumni Dr Nicole Dorey, Dr Mathew Edenbrow, Dr Holly Farmer, Dr Emma Foster, Dr Elisa Frasnelli, Dr David Gordon Dr Kazuhiro Goto, Dr Lucy Hopewell, Dr Jess Isden, Dr Koichi Ito, Dr David Jacoby, Dr Kimberley Jayne, Dr Kristen Jule, Dr Kathy Knight, Dr Christina Meier, Dr Lou Millar, Lucy Nevard, Dr Beth Nicholls, Dr Britta Osthaus, Dr Kirsten Pullen, Dr Toni V. Shephard, Dr Sathish Raja, Dr Natasha Boyland, Dr Xareni Pacheco, Dr Lucy Capstick, Dr Elisa Frasnelli, Dr Paul Rose, Dr Sara Zonneveld
Research Technician Chris Guggiari-Peel
Christine Soper