Social, Environmental and Organisational research group

Group members

The Social, Environmental and Organisational research group is a hub of exciting and innovative activity.

The group is comprised of internationally renowned researchers who have established a worldwide reputation for their work in Social, Environmental and Organisational Psychology.

The group pages give you some information about who our members are and what some of our current research interests are. For publications, research interests and projects of individual staff members, please click on their names below.

If you would like to know more about any of our research please do not hesitate to contact one of us. We are keen to help and to introduce you to the fascinating areas in which we conduct our research, teaching and professional activity.

Academic staff

Prof. Manuela Barreto, Professor of Social and Organisational Psychology
Dr Cris Burgess, Senior Lecturer
Dr David Doyle, Lecturer in Social Psychology
Dr Teri Kirby, Lecturer in Social and Organisational Psychology
Dr Miriam Koschate-Reis, Lecturer in Social and Organisational Psychology
Prof. Stephen Lea, Emeritus Professor of Psychology
Prof. Mark Levine, Professor of Social Psychology
Dr Andrew Livingstone, Senior Lecturer in Social Psychology
Dr Avril Mewse, Senior Lecturer
Dr Thomas Morton, Associate Professor
Dr Louise Pendry, Senior Lecturer
Dr Anna Rabinovich, Senior Lecturer
Prof. Michelle Ryan, Professor of Social and Organisational Psychology
Dr Joanne Smith, Associate Professor
Dr Jie 'Jerry' Yang, Visiting Associate

Honorary staff Carole Burgoyne, Honorary University Fellow
Alex Haslam, Honarary Professor
Paul Webley, Honorary Professor
Brian Young, Honorary University Fellow
Research staff

Dr Mark Atkinson, Associate Research Fellow (LiDA)
Chris Begeny, Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Renata Bongiorno, Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Moses Ikpeme, Postdoctoral Research Associate
Dr Thekla Morgenroth, Research Fellow
Dr Lexi Newbold, Associate Research Fellow
Marco Silva Rego, Postdoctoral Researcher
Dr Avelie Stuart, Postdoctoral Research Fellow (Privacy Dynamics)
Dr Joseph Sweetman, Advanced Research Fellow (HASS)
Dr Jolien van Breen, Postdoctoral Research Associate
Dr Ming Zhang, Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Affiliate Members Dr Inmaculada Adarves-Yorno, Senior Lecturer in Leadership Studies
Jennie Hayes, PhD student,  Medical Studies
Dr Ruth Lamont, Associate Research Fellow (IDEAL)
Dr Sharon Nelis, Project Manager (IDEAL) / Senior Research Fellow
Dr Mark Tarrant, Senior Lecturer in Psychology Applied to Health
Susan Warren, PhD Student
Research Students/Research Assistants Vanessa Cecil, Josephine Cooper, Esra Dasci, Elena Dimitriou, Lucia Ferreira, Stacey Heath, Melika Janbakhsh, Tina Keil, Laura Nesbitt, Victoria Opara, Richard Philpot, Matt Richins, Antonia Sudkaemper, Kim Van den Eeckhout, Denise Wilkins, Stacey Windeatt
Administration staff Freya Palmer, Project Manager (Being There), SEORG Lab Manager