News and Events

  • Amy and Fayme will organise a CCAL symposium at PsyPAG 2013 (17-19 July 2013)
  • Heike Elchlepp got an 'Outstanding Poster' award for her poster 'The timing of attentional orienting as a component of task-set reconfiguration' at the conference '“Determinants of Executive Function and Dysfunction”, University of Colorado, Boulder Download poster (.pdf)
  • CCAL and Cognition seminars at Exeter 2012-2013:
    • Tues 09th October 2012; Open Access Team Exeter
    • Tues 13th November 2012; Marcus Munafo (University of Bristol)
    • Tues 4th December 2012; Stephen Monsell
    • Tues/Wed 15-16th January; Zoltan Dienes (Sussex)
    • Tues 22nd January 2013; Sander Nieuwenhuis (University of Leiden)
    • Tues 5th February 2013; Amy McAndrew
    • Tues 12th February 2013; Neil Stewart (Warwick)
    • Tues 26 February 2013; Martin Eimer (Birkbeck)
    • Tues 05th March 2013; Mark Stokes (Oxford)
    • Tues 12th March 2013; Andrea Greve (Cambridge)
    • Tues 26th March 2013; Simon Farrell (Bristol)
  • Our research in the news:
  • September 2012: Felice van 't Wout and Charlotte Forrest were both awarded their PhD!
  • 08/08/2012: Ciro Civile's poster "The face Inversion Effect: It may not be what you think it is!" has been awarded a prize as one of the best posters at the APA Convention in Orlando (FL).
  • On 20-21/06/2012, we had our launch party.